Off-Topic, kind of: 50 Shades gets a director.

Fifty Shades of Grey will be directed by Sam Taylor-Johnson.  She’s the woman who directed Nowhere Boy and met and hooked up with Aaron Johnson, who was 18 at they time and is 23 years her junior.  She left her husband for him, and they are now married with two children.  I would not be at all surprised if Aaron ends up in the role of Christian Grey. In fact, I’d bet on it.  Whatever happens, I hope they get it over and cast someone,  so I can stop seeing Twitter posts about Alex playing Christian.

14 thoughts on “Off-Topic, kind of: 50 Shades gets a director.

  1. I don’t think it’s going to be Aaron because that’s what people expect. He probably knows that too, so he won’t do it. I wouldn’t be surprised one bit if they cast Alex. My bet is on Felicity Jones and Alex.

  2. Sorry, couldn’t resist.

    People post my poster all over Tumblr btw and never give me a credit. I’ve seen it on different sites too. Same thing happened with my Magic Mike poster.

  3. Yeah i agree with April. I dont think it will be Aaron since that is what people would expect. I do like Aaron Johnson though haha.

    I dont understand those people stealing other people’s property or not giving credit. I love the poster, April! 🙂

  4. Ok I am with Chris. I have had enough of the FSOG casting nonsense all started by who else but Hollywood Life and Wet Paint. The book and story are terrible and I just want this to go away. Whether Alex does it is his choice and I respect his decisions. As far I as I see this director has not done much notable, quality work. As far as Aaron – well he leaves be a bit cold.I get nothing from him. He is no Alex. He was terrible in Chatroom – then again Chatroom was not good at all.

  5. Nevermind Fifty Shades, from the description Chris just gave about the director, (18 year old guy goes for a woman 23 years older, etc) sounds like that story would be far more interesting.

  6. This so called director directed one never seen movie staring her child groom back in like 2008. Alex – please please please stay away from this!

    • Not never seen. I’ve seen it. And to be fair, it was a pretty good movie. I still think it’s weird that she was chosen, especially if someone like Gus Van Sant put himself forward.

Leave a Reply

