Update about my Alex-inspired book

My publisher pushed back the release date for The Howling Heart from Aug 1 to Aug 8. The e-book version will be available first, and then the paperback will be available about a week later. Some of my online book tours have been going on and people have been tweeting about the book. The reviews are coming in, and all of them are positive so far. ๐Ÿ™‚ The book is listed on Goodreads, so you can read some reviews or add the book if you want to read it when it comes out. No one mentioned the fact that Alex inspired the story or that Riley “coincidentally” resembles Alex. LOL! I don’t think most people know yet. I did some interviews and mentioned Alex as my inspiration and for my dream cast, but the interviews won’t be posted until the book comes out. Anyway, I know I promised some of you signed paperbacks, and I’ll be ordering them once the print version is released. To add to the anticipation of my book release, I thought I’d share this old fake poster I designed. ๐Ÿ™‚

tumblr_m32xb2ZG9T1rs16rwo1_1280

4 thoughts on “Update about my Alex-inspired book

  1. Oh it’s pushed back?
    I still can’t believe it’s getting published, you know. ๐Ÿ˜€ And I’m so excited and happy about it. I’m both happy and excited for you April. and I’m proud of you too! ๐Ÿ˜€

    The poster is great btw ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. I actually thought that poster was the cover of the book. So I wondered how come people didnt know Riley resembles Alex …he is on the cover lol.

    But anyways congrats, April for getting your book published! That is sooo cool! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

